Acceptable use policy

Last updated on : May 14th 2020

In case of divergence between the different language versions of these policies, the French version will prevail.

APPLICABLE TO ALL PIXEL GLOBAL COMMUNICATION CUSTOMERS

This acceptable use policy (hereinafter "policy") applies to all customers (hereinafter "you" or "customer") of Pixel Global Communication (hereinafter "Pixel Global Communication") or any Pixel Global Communication affiliate taking out a subscription to the services of Pixel Global Communication or its affiliates (hereinafter "services"), including a subscription offered by a third party or a commercial partner.
The customer agrees to use the services for legitimate purposes, in accordance with all applicable laws and this policy. If the customer uses the services for illegal purposes or in violation of any applicable law or of this policy, or even violates this policy, Pixel Global Communication may exercise the rights set out in the "Violation" section of the policy.

Prohibited activities include, but are not limited to:


EMAIL

Pixel Global Communication applies a RIGOROUS anti-spam policy. Spammers are NOT welcome. This policy prohibits spamming through open proxy servers and all other types of unsolicited email advertising. If a customer is found to be in violation of Pixel Global Communication's anti-spam policy, Pixel Global Communication reserves the right to bring a civil action in order to recover the costs generated by said violations and the investigations associated with them. Pixel Global Communication will notify law enforcement authorities if the offense is found to be a criminal offense. The customer acknowledges that he is responsible for all spamming actions carried out from his account.

CONTENT FOR ADULTS

It is strictly prohibited to publish adult content on your Pixel Global Communication hosting accounts. The restriction applies without limitation to texts, images and videos.

SYSTEM AND NETWORK SECURITY

The customer is not authorized to use the services for the purpose of compromising security or modifying system resources or accounts held on local computers or on any other third-party site.

Prohibited activities include, but are not limited to:


USE OF RESOURCES

On shared hosting accounts, it is strictly forbidden to make the resources of your account accessible (free or paid) to the general public. This rule applies without limitation to the use of an account for the purpose of providing online public services such as statistics, image hosting, free web hosting or any other similar service. At all times, all shared hosting accounts must use an acceptable level of resources, which is a maximum of 2% of total system resources.

FILE LIMIT

In order to ensure optimal server performance, we must limit each account to 250,000 files / folders.

STORAGE SPACE

The disk space provided with a hosting plan is defined as the storage space. It is used to place content, such as web pages, images, videos, audio, databases and email accounts.
Customers may use the space for the purpose of hosting its websites only. It is forbidden to use the disk space of a Pixel Global Communication hosting plan for personal storage of data that is not part of the website, or for the massive storage of files or backup copies.

HIGH AVAILABILITY SERVICE AND BACKUP COPIES

Zero downtime architecture and backup copies are included in Pixel Global Communication hosting plans. On the other hand, Pixel Global Communication could choose to host a site on a server not offering these characteristics, for sites presenting one or more of the following characteristics, without being limited to it:

VIOLATION

Pixel Global Communication will decide on a case-by-case basis and in its sole discretion as to the appropriateness and nature of the measures that will be taken to counter any violation of this policy. In addition, any violation of this policy could also expose the client to criminal prosecution and incur civil liability. Pixel Global Communication may in particular block access to the account of the customer in question. If, in the opinion of Pixel Global Communication and in its sole discretion, there has been a violation of this policy, Pixel Global Communication is also justified in blocking access to the customer's account and data, temporarily or permanently , and to suspend or terminate the services. Pixel Global Communication is also entitled to call upon and cooperate with the police in the investigation of any party suspected of breaking the law. Pixel Global Communication and its affiliates are under no obligation to provide any warning under any circumstances, and may terminate the account of a customer who violates this policy without notice.

RESERVATION OF RIGHTS

Pixel Global Communication reserves the right to modify this policy at any time and without notice. The client is responsible for any use of the services by himself, his employees, agents, contractors, guests and customers, whether this use is made with or without his consent. Pixel Global Communication may require a signed copy of this document.
To obtain the latest version please visit our website at the following address: https://www.pixelglobal.co/terms-usage

Copyright © 2020 Pixel Global Communication. All Rights Reserved.

Politique d'utilisation acceptable

Date de dernière mise à jour : 14 Mai 2020

En cas de divergence entre les différentes versions linguistiques des présentes politiques, la version française prévaudra.

APPLICABLE À TOUS LES CLIENTS DE PIXEL GLOBAL COMMUNICATION

La présente politique d’utilisation acceptable (ci-après « politique ») s’applique à tous les clients (ci-après « vous » ou « client ») de Pixel Global Communication (ci-après « Pixel Global Communication ») ou de tout affilié de Pixel Global Communication souscrivant un abonnement aux services de Pixel Global Communication ou de ses affiliés (ci-après « services »), y compris un abonnement offert par un tiers ou un partenaire commercial.
Le client s’engage à utiliser les services à des fins légitimes, conformément à toutes les lois applicables et à la présente politique. Si le client utilise les services à des fins illégales ou en violation de toute loi applicable ou de la présente politique, ou encore enfreint la présente politique, Pixel Global Communication peut exercer les droits énoncés dans la section « Violation » de la politique.

Les activités interdites comprennent, sans toutefois s’y limiter :


COURRIEL

Pixel Global Communication applique une politique anti pourriel RIGOUREUSE. Les polluposteurs ne sont PAS les bienvenus. Cette politique interdit le pollupostage par l’intermédiaire de serveurs mandataires ouverts ainsi que tout autre type de courriels publicitaires non sollicités. Si un client se trouve être en violation de la politique anti pourriel de Pixel Global Communication, cette dernière se réserve le droit d’intenter un recours civil dans le but de recouvrer les frais engendrés par lesdites violations et les enquêtes qui y sont associées. Pixel Global Communication avisera les autorités responsables de l’application de la loi si l’infraction est jugée comme un acte criminel. Le client reconnaît qu’il est responsable de toutes les actions de pollupostage effectuées à partir de son compte.

CONTENU DESTINÉ À UN PUBLIC D'ÂGE ADULTE

Il est strictement interdit de publier du contenu destiné aux adultes sur votre comptes d’hébergement Pixel Global Communication. La restriction s’applique, sans limitation, aux textes, aux images et aux vidéos.

SÉCURITÉ DU SYSTÈME ET DU RÉSEAU

Le client n’est pas autorisé à utiliser les services dans le but de compromettre la sécurité ou de modifier les ressources du système ou les comptes détenus sur des ordinateurs sur place ou sur tout autre site tiers.

Les activités interdites comprennent, sans toutefois s’y limiter :


UTILISATION DES RESSOURCES

Sur des comptes d’hébergement partagé, il est strictement interdit de rendre les ressources de votre compte accessibles (à titre gratuit ou payant) au grand public. Cette règle s’applique, sans limitation, à l’utilisation d’un compte dans le but de fournir des services publics en ligne comme des statistiques, l’hébergement d’images, l’hébergement Web gratuit ou tout autre service similaire. En tout temps, tous les comptes d’hébergement partagé doivent utiliser un niveau acceptable de ressources, soit au maximum 2 % des ressources totales du système.

LIMITE DE FICHIERS

Dans le but d’assurer des performances serveur optimales, nous devons limiter chaque compte à 250 000 fichiers/dossiers.

ESPACE DE STOCKAGE

L'espace disque fournie avec un plan d'hébergement est défini comme l'espace de stockage. Il est utilisé pour placer du contenu, tel que des pages web, des images, vidéos, audio, bases de données et comptes courriels.
Les clients peuvent utiliser l'espace à des fins d'hébergement de ses sites Web uniquement. Il est interdit d'utiliser l'espace disque d'un plan d'hébergement Pixel Global Communication à des fins de stockage personnel, de données qui ne font pas parties du site web, ou pour le stockage massif de fichiers ou de copies de sauvegardes.

SERVICE DE HAUTE DISPONIBILITÉ ET COPIES DE SAUVEGARDES

L'architecture zéro indisponibilité et les copies de sauvegardes sont incluses aux plans d'hébergement Pixel Global Communication. Par contre, Pixel Global Communication pourrait choisir d'héberger un site sur un serveur n'offrant pas ces caractéristiques, pour les sites présentant une ou plusieurs des caractéristiques suivantes, sans y être limité :

VIOLATION

Pixel Global Communication décidera au cas par cas et à sa seule discrétion de l’opportunité et de la nature des mesures qui seront prises afin de contrer toute violation à la présente politique. En outre, toute violation à la présente politique pourrait également exposer le client à des poursuites de nature pénale et engager sa responsabilité civile. Pixel Global Communication peut notamment bloquer l’accès au compte du client en cause. Si, de l’avis de Pixel Global Communication et à sa seule discrétion, il y a eu contravention à la présente politique, Pixel Global Communication est en outre fondée à bloquer l’accès au compte et aux données du client, temporairement ou en permanence, et à suspendre ou à mettre fin aux services. Pixel Global Communication est également fondée à faire appel à la police et à collaborer avec celle-ci dans le cadre de l’enquête visant toute partie soupçonnée de contrevenir à la loi. Pixel Global Communication et ses affiliés ne sont tenus de fournir aucun avertissement, quelles que soient les circonstances, et peuvent fermer sans préavis le compte d’un client qui contrevient à la présente politique.

RÉSERVE DE DROITS

Pixel Global Communication se réserve le droit de modifier la présente politique à tout moment et sans préavis. Le client est responsable de toute utilisation des services par lui-même, ses employés, ses agents, ses entrepreneurs, ses invités et ses clients, que cette utilisation se fasse avec ou sans son consentement. Pixel Global Communication peut exiger une copie signée du présent document.
Pour obtenir la dernière version veuillez visiter notre site web à l’adresse suivante : https://www.pixelglobal.co/terms-usage

Copyright © 2020 Pixel Global Communication. Tous droits réservés.